We are extremely excited to announce that Glenn Campbell will be the host for the Scottish Student Journalism Awards 2018!

Glenn is a Scottish news and current affairs broadcaster, who currently works for BBC Scotland. His career began in commercial radio and originally joined the BBC working on BBC Radio Scotland. Glenn regularly presents on Reporting Scotland and Scotland 2016; he reported the BBC coverage of the 2007 Scottish Election, hosted the Referendum result programme in 2014, 2015 General Election and anchored coverage for the 2016 Scottish Parliament Election.





John MacKay will be one of the guest speakers for the Scottish Student Journalism Awards 2018!

Mackay is a Scottish television presenter, broadcast journalist, producer and writer. Currently, the chief anchor for STV News at Six and a presenter for current affairs programme Scotland Tonight.

His journalism career started with The Sunday Post before he joined BBC Scotland in 1987, initially working as a news trainee for Radio Scotland and later as a presenter, producer and reporter for radio and television services, including the national news programme Reporting Scotland.





Another one of our guest speakers will be a man who has travelled the globe interviewing the biggest and best names in the music industry. John Dingwall, one of the most well-known names in freelance writing in Scottish journalism has had his work featured in every major publication in Scotland and regularly appears on TV. Formally a music editor and entertainment writer for the Sunday Mail and Daily Record, John worked his way up to the top of the industry, after starting out by creating a fanzine in his room; his career soon took off from there.